May 24, 2015

Not much has happened lately, aside from a few things. In general, I have no idea what’s going to happen this summer, but I’m sure there will be a lot of change, though I don’t know where or how it’ll happen.

Tuesday, I have an interview at a local propane place for a seasonal, maintenance position that’s part-time. Luckily, this job is just outside of town and it’s doable for me to get there on my own; I’m estimating it’ll take me about 10 minutes just to bike there, and it’s pretty much just a straight shot from my mom’s apartment. Hopefully it won’t rain or be too hot then when I go for my interview.

Lately, however…I’ve been getting on edge about my mom’s current health condition. See, right now both her knees and her back are not doing well, and today she was prescribed much stronger pain medication (stuff that you could easily make meth with or just get high on all on it’s own). I think Oxycontin was one of them. She also will most likely have to have surgery this summer; I still have yet to get my license and a car, let alone a job.

With the current state she’s in, and probably will end up, I feel useless right now. The only things I can do to help her out is keeping the apartment somewhat clean and help unload groceries or other heavy things she’ll get when shopping. I want to try and take one thing at a time so I don’t get overwhelmed, right now, I hope to get this job, at least I’ll be getting some money.

Luckily, my friend Chris is willing to come up and help me out with taking the driver’s test, when I schedule it. However, I don’t know if I’ll be allowed to use a car with out-of-state plates, despite that it’s in good condition to drive. I emailed the DMV about this yesterday, so hopefully I’ll get a response Tuesday or Wednesday. If that won’t work, then I guess I’ll have to let my grandma take me in my mom’s car, even though I don’t like her driving a whole lot because she’s up there in years.

Ultimately, with all this shit with my mom’s knees and back…I’m scared she’ll hurt herself to the point of little to no recovery…or even death. I know I shouldn’t think this way, I’m just scared is all.

Also, I decided to take a couple pictures of the plants just outside the apartment’s door after it rained today:

Categories: Life Events | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

