July 1, 2015

Like I stated in my last post, here’s a large update on what’s been going on with me lately.

The main reason why I haven’t been updating this as much, as well as write in general, is because of my new job. I’m working full-time hours even though I’m technically part-time and seasonal. The first week or so of this has been…tiring; it’s taken me all that first week to get used to all the physical activity required for the job, along with having to ride my bike, and sometimes walk, to and from work. More that likely, I’ve used muscles I either didn’t know I had, or ones that I barely use; after my second day of work, my left wrist was in so much pain that I had to put a brace on it and ice it a little. Thank God it wasn’t my right wrist.

All I do at my job is fill 20 lb. propane tanks and push around a pallet jack all day. Sometimes I’ll have to fill 33 lb. tanks or 100 lb. tanks, but I don’t have to too often. Simple enough, right? Well, if you’ve ever had to lift a full propane tank, you know how heavy they can be. However, there’s also a lot of twisting involved: opening valves, turning a screwdriver, or opening/closing a spitter (a device on propane tanks that allows for gas and air to rapidly escape, decreasing the internal pressure). Obviously by now I’m use to doing all of this after being at this job for a month, but I still feel it all afterwards and the next morning.

I haven’t had much of a chance to hang out with my furry friends or college friends over the weekends. It seems like every summer, everyone’s busy in June and the first weekend of July (4th of July weekend here in the States). I still would love to go to a furry coffee meetup in Madison, along with a furry bowling meetup this summer. The problem is, I don’t have a car and it’s hard for me to get up there. However, with this new job, hopefully I’ll be able to get a car this summer, if not the next time I’m home from college.

This is what I got in the mail a couple days ago!

This is what I got in the mail a couple days ago!

(Quick side-note on my furriness: I haven’t told my mom I’m a furry, but I think she suspects that I am. There was one time she asked about what me and Ben did “that one weekend” (Fur Squared) and I told her we went to a furry convention. She barely asked about it and didn’t want to stay on the subject…what a lovely, awkward dinner conversation.)

Speaking of getting a car, I’ll hopefully be getting my driver’s license soon! (FINALLY) I had to schedule a road test because, for whatever reason, you have to do that here in Wisconsin. But when that happens, that will be one less burden on my mind.

As for life things…things are simmering down a little. After recently talking with my trans cousin, I’m starting to feel better about being bisexual, should that become a part of me. About a couple weeks ago, I was worried about choosing a side. Knowing how most of my family feels towards the LGBTQ, and the majority of Christians for that matter, I felt that I couldn’t be an honest-to-God, follower of Christ, forgiven sinner, child of God, Christian and not be straight. I asked two of my friends, Josh and Jackie, “Can I be a Christian if I’m not straight?” Immediately and without hesitation, they both said, “Yes.” The main reason I was afraid of this is my family; most of them are very opinionated and almost always tend to let their personal views get in the way (this is also why it will be a long time before I tell my mom that I’m even questioning (or I’m bi, if that’s the case)). In the end, I have to remember that I’m loved by God and He will lead me to someone to share my life with. I also try to continually remember to pray about this struggle as well; that special person could be another man. I don’t know.

I’ll be very brief about this and I may just put this as the next post (this one’s long enough as it is): I’m starting to get back into writing a little and even some reading, because what writer doesn’t read? I’ll fill you in on the gritty details later.

Ok, that’s about it. I may or may not update this when something interesting happens, but I don’t foresee that anytime soon.

Categories: Life Events | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

