Aug. 26, 2015

I’ve been enjoying my week off so far, and I’ve been trying to take it easy for the most part. I haven’t yet started to get ready to go back to college yet, but I know that won’t take too long. So far this week I’m trying to get my room packed up as best as I can in case my mom and I move; I don’t know when, I don’t know where, I don’t know if it’ll even happen anytime soon. At least I made some progress on all that today.

Not a lot has been happening this week other than that. The weather’s been really nice all week, and I even went for a walk for a change a bit ago. It’s nice just to get out of the apartment once in a while and not need to go anywhere in particular.

I have started reading a little bit more lately; right now I’m reading The Hell Inside Us by Weasel Patterson. It’s a small poetry collection, and a pretty good one so far; you can read my progress updates on my Goodreads account if you like for more details. I know for sure I’ll try to read more when I get back to college, and not just textbooks.

This goes for writing as well. I’ll admit, I haven’t made any progress on any of my stories so far in over the past week or so. It’s so hard to get myself to just sit down and write, even if I don’t want to or if I’m being critical of the project. To be honest, I don’t have much of an excuse. On one story that I’ve wanted to complete, I have the rest of it outlined, even to the point where it could flow into another story. All I need to do is flesh the scenes out, and flesh out the dialogue. Man, I keep forgetting that first drafts are NEVER perfect; I have got to stop being so self-critical of my writing.

Categories: Life Events | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

