Dec. 04, 2015

Hey everyone, it’s been a while, hasn’t it? I’ve been quite busy lately with college and whatnot, especially these past few weekends. One weekend I went home to help my mom pack for our move, the two weekends after was Ponyville Ciderfest, then Thanksgiving Break weekend. Just now I finally have a weekend where I’m not busy. Granted I do have one graduation party tomorrow night, but that’s all really.

Also, I feel that I’m just now getting some more free time. Throughout the whole semester, most of my time out of class was spent working on Chemistry or other homework, or trapped working at the Student Center for Dining Services.

I’ve barely written at all this semester too, and I really wanted to give NaNoWriMo a shot. I guess I’ll have to see about next year. I didn’t exactly have an idea though; again, little to no time. Winter Break will be nice, so long as I’m not too busy with Christmas stuff; then I’ll be able to write more often and work on those incomplete stories I got lying around on my One Drive. At least recently, I think I’ll have more time to work on what I have for Fiction Writing first, for a change, then maybe my own, personal works. Not to mention read more often too; I haven’t done any of that in a while, aside from textbooks.

Guess I’ll have to try and tough out the next couple weeks: one more week of classes and then Finals week. Then the hardest part will have to figure out when and where I can write in the new apartment; I’m quite picky with my writing environment (which I guess is understandable).

Anyway, that’s about it. I mostly just want to let you know that I’m still alive and breathing. Now I need to figure out when I can write; I miss being able to do that so much.

Categories: Life Events | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

