A New Chapter in my Life

3/11/2016

So…as of that date on the top, I now have a boyfriend. Yes, this is true; this isn’t me trying to make my negativity humorous again; it’s real this time. There’s so much happiness inside me right now that I’ve teared up a few times over the course of last night and this morning as I write this. Yet, I’m still trying to process this new chapter in my life. The hardest part for me is trying not to worry a lot about what will happen in the future, and I can think of a few worries already.

I won’t be showing his name just yet, but at the very least I’ll share that I have a boyfriend. The exceptions are Facebook and Real Life. With this being a same-sex relationship and the fact my family’s pretty conservative, I don’t think I’m ready to come out to them right now. Things are also a bit complicated on his end regarding this as well; but I know we’ll get through this, because I’m a tiger and he’s a wolf! (He’s also super cute and dorky and I love him!)

I’m honestly surprised I’m not gushing about this as much as I thought I would. Maybe it’s because I’ve been trying to be happy single and not allow these kinds of feelings to consume me; now I’m ever so slowly letting these emotions out, just because I’m so happy right now. God I hope I don’t end up crying or something during class.

Categories: Life Events | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

