Aug. 13, 2016

It’s been a while, hasn’t it?

I haven’t had much time to share any life updates on this blog between work and being busy almost every weekend this summer. I’ve also been focusing more on writing and trying to write as often as I can; I would like to try and post more often on my story and poetry blogs and elsewhere. That’s not to say I’ll lower the quality of my writing, however; I always strive to improve in my craft with each piece I write.

Along with that, there hasn’t been much else happening in my life right now. I’m currently unable to go back to Platteville in the Fall, for multiple reasons, but I will be going back in the Spring. I only have one semester left until I graduate; after that, who knows what will happen next. For the time being, I’ll still be working at Milton Propane through the Fall and possibly early Winter.

My boyfriend and I have been together for five months now as of Thursday. We’ve had our ups and downs, sure, but I think it’s safe to say our relationship is still going steady. We’re still trying to figure things out, both as individuals and as a couple; there are still a few kinks (not those kind!) we’re working out too, but all of that will come in time and effort. Regardless, we both still love each other very much and would like to live together some day.

I will also being going to a couple furry conventions in the near future: Furry Migration in Minneapolis, MN, and Midwest FurFest in Rosemont, IL. Of course, I will going with my boyfriend, but a couple of our other friends will be joining us as well; I know both of them will be a blast!

And that’s about it. I wanted to give you guys a quick update with what I’ve been up to and how I’ve been lately.

~Ben

Categories: Life Events | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

